Approved Academic Calendar for 2007-2008

 Approved by Academic Calendar Committee on 12/12/05. Note: Dates subject to change without notice.


Fall 2007 Winter 2008 Spring 2008
Quarter begins September 22-23, 2007
(Saturday-Sunday)
January 7, 2008
(Monday)
March 31, 2008
(Monday)
New Student Convocation September 24, 2007
(Monday)
   
Pre-instructional activities September 24-26, 2007
(Monday-Wednesday)
January 7, 2008*
(Monday)
March 31, 2008*
(Monday)
Instruction begins September 27, 2007
(Thursday)
January 7, 2008
(Monday)
March 31, 2008
(Monday)
Holidays November 12, 2007
(Monday)
November 22-23, 2007
(Thursday-Friday)
January 21, 2008
(Monday)
February 18, 2008
(Monday)
May 26, 2008
(Monday)
Instruction ends December 7, 2007
(Friday)
March 14, 2008
(Friday) 
June 6, 2008
(Friday)
Study Day December 8, 2007
(Saturday)
March 15, 2008
(Saturday) 
 
Final examinations December 10-15, 2007
(Monday-Saturday)
March 17-22, 2008 
(Monday-Saturday)
June 7-13, 2008 
(Saturday-Friday)
Quarter ends December 15, 2007
(Saturday)
March 22, 2008 
(Saturday)
June 13, 2008
(Friday)
Admin Holidays December 24-25, 2007
(Monday-Tuesday)  
December 31, 2007-January 1, 2008
(Monday-Tuesday)  
March 28, 2008
(Friday)
 
Commencement     June 14-15, 2008
(Saturday-Sunday)
# Mondays 9 8 9
Days of instruction 49 48 49
Total days of instruction: 146
* Quarter has a minimum of 48 days of instruction; no allowance for a weekday of pre-instructional activity.

Holidays: 2007-2008

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2007
  • Veterans' Day: Monday, November 12, 2007
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23, 2007
  • Christmas: Monday & Tuesday, December 24 & 25, 2007
  • New Year: Monday & Tuesday, December 31, 2007 & January 1 , 2008
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday: Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 18, 2008
  • Cesar Chavez Holiday: Friday, March 28, 2008
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2008
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2008