Approved Academic Calendar for 1998-1999


Fall 1998 Winter 1999 Spring 1999
Quarter begins September 20, 1998   
(Sunday)
January 4, 1999 
(Monday)
April 4, 1999 
(Sunday)
Pre-instructional activities September 23-25, 1998 
(Wednesday-Friday)
January 4-5, 1999 
(Monday-Tuesday)
April 4, 1999
(Sunday)
Instruction begins September 28, 1998 
(Monday)
January 6, 1999 
(Wednesday)
April 5, 1999
(Monday)
Holidays November 26-27, 1998 
(Thursday-Friday)
January 18, 1999 (Monday) 
Febuary 15, 1999 (Monday)
May 31, 1999
(Monday)
Instruction ends December 4, 1998 
(Friday)
March 18, 1999 
(Thursday)
June 10, 1999
(Thursday)
Study day   March 19, 1999 
(Friday)
 
Final examinations December 5-12, 1998 
(Saturday-Saturday)
March 20-27, 1999 
(Saturday-Saturday)
June 11-18, 1999
(Friday-Friday)
Quarter ends December 12, 1998 
(Saturday)
March 27, 1999 
(Saturday)
June 18, 1999
(Friday)
Admin Holiday December 24, 25, 31, 1998 
& Jan 1, 1999
March 29, 1999  
(Monday)
 
Commencement     June 19-20,  1999
(Saturday-Sunday)
# Mondays 10 8 9
Days of instruction 48 50 48
Total days of instruction: 146      

Holidays: 1998-1999

  • Labor Day:Monday, September 7, 1998
  • Thanksgiving:Thursday and Friday November 26 and 27, 1998
  • Christmas:Thursday and Friday, December 24 and 25, 1998
  • New Year: Thursday, December 31, '98,  and Friday, January 1, 1999
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday:Monday, January 18, 1999
  • Presidents' Day:Monday, February 15, 1999
  • Spring Holiday:Monday, March 29, 1999
  • Memorial Day:Monday, May 31, 1999
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5, 1999

Summer Sessions 1999

  • Registration begins: April 1999
  • Pre-Instructional Activities: June 28, 1999
  • Pre-college Programs begin: June 27, 1999
  • First day of instruction: June 28, 1999
  • Last day of instruction:
    • for 6 week programs: August, 1999
    • for all programs: September 24, 1999