Staff Directory


Registrar


Leesa Beck

University Registrar
leesa.beck@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4165

Academic Record Services


Marsha Bankston

Associate Registrar
marsha.bankston@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8653

  • Manages Student Services, Residency and Academic Records
  • Enrollment Support; UC Online Cross-Campus Enrollment
  • Student Data and Systems Request

Sara Cook

Assistant Registrar
sara.cook@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8962

  • FERPA
  • Degree Audit
  • Academic Policy Analysis & Implementation

Rosa Lomeli

Academic Services Manager
rosa.lomeli@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8966

  • Graduation Matters Supervisor

Georgina May

Degree Analyst
georgina.may@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8968

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation

Raquel Mostue

Degree Analyst
raquel.mostue@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8969

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation

Kevin Scott

Degree Analyst
kevin.scott@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8960

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation
  • Academic records

Sarah Ross-Elizalde

Degree Analyst
sarah.ross-elizalde@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8967

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation
  • Major Change Petitions
  • Student Employment Supervisor

Brian Harwell

Athletic Certification Officer
brian.harwell@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2429

Student Services



DORI FRIESEN

Student Services Manager
dori.friesen@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3592

  • Supervises Student Services & Residency
  • Enrollment Support to Academic and Student Affairs Departments
  • Partial Fee Reduction Program
  • Special Enrollment Programs
Placeholder Profile Image

(VACANT)

Residency Deputy

Danielle Greene

Assistant Residence Deputy
danielle.greene@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3592

  • Residency Determination for Tuition Purposes
  • Late Fee Waivers

Eve Rothfarb

Student Services Representative
eve.rothfarb@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3592

  • Withdrawal Processing
  • Readmissions
  • Non-UC Study Abroad
  • Enrollment Support




Kimberly Bell-Fitch

Student Services Representative
kimberly.bell-fitch@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3592

  • Transcripts & Verifications Customer Service
  • Insurance, Scholarships, Cal Grant and Sibling Verifications
  • Common Application
  • Enrollment Support

Lizette Piña

Student Services Representative
lizette.delrociopina@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3592

Scheduling & Publications



Sean Woods

Scheduling and Publications Manager
sean.woods@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5234

  • Online General Catalog
  • Master Course Approvals (MCA)

Emma Parker

Scheduling Systems Manager
emma.parker@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3602

  • Course Scheduling (Fall, Winter, Spring quarters)
  • Finals Scheduling

Lisa Morrill

Scheduler, Transcripts & Verifications, Notary
lisa.morrill@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3916

  • Transcript & Verification Order Fulfillment
  • Scheduling of One-Time Academic Events
  • Notary Public

System Operations & Development



Anthony Schmid

Associate Registrar
anthony.schmid@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3159

  • Manager for Systems Operations & Scheduling
  • Function & Technical Resource for Registrar Development Team
  • New System Implementation
  • Systems Troubleshooting

Luke Lindquist

Assistant Registrar
luke.lindquist@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4174

  • Systems Operations Oversight
  • Production Calendar Management
  • Fee Management
  • Ad Hoc Reports

Sharon Solis

Data Manager & Degree Audit Encoder
sharon.solis@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4958

  • Degree Audit Encoding (DARS/AAA)
  • Maintain Student Systems
  • Name or Data Changes
  • Help Desk Support
  • UCSB Answers

Sarah Koepke

Systems Analyst & Grading Coordinator
sarah.koepke@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4147

  • eGrades
  • Systems Application Support
  • Student Systems Access (STAR, SREG, AAA, eGrades)

Enrollment Services Administrative Unit



Briana Villaseñor

Director for Budget, Analysis & Administration
briana.villasenor@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2987

  • Administrative Unit Manager
  • Maintenance/Facilities Requests
  • Computer Network Accounts
  • Staff Hires

Boris Palencia

Financial Analyst
boris.palencia@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2329

  • Budget and Financial Operations
  • Vendor Agreements/Contracts

Leilani Borrego

Personnel & Financial Analyst
leilani.borrego@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2978

  • Staff Leaves of Absence (FMLA)
  • Personnel Actions Reviewer

Alina Murillo

Financial Analyst
alina.murillo@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2978

  • Administrative Support and Purchasing
  • Travel, Meeting and Other Reimbursements
  • Financial & Payment Processing

Kristina Hansen

Payroll & Personnel Assistant
kristina.hansen@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2978

  • Student Hires
  • Personnel Actions Processing
  • Kronos/Timekeeping

Registrar Information Systems



Seth Northrop

Acting Manager of Registrar Information Systems
seth.northrop@sa.ucsb.edu
Placeholder Profile Image

(Vacant)

Software Developer