For the fastest response time, please contact the office using one of the unit email addresses below.

REGISTRAR UNIT

EMAIL

Registration, GOLD, Refunds, Withdrawals/Cancellations, UCSB forms and petitions, Name/Data changes                

Registration@sa.ucsb.edu

Graduation Matters, Major Progress Checks, Diplomas, Degree candidacy, Change of major

GraduationMatters@sa.ucsb.edu

Special Enrollment Programs: ICV, ICE, CCES, and SE

SpecialEnrollment@sa.ucsb.edu

Readmission (returning to UCSB after an absence)

Readmission@sa.ucsb.edu

Residency for tuition purposes

Residency@sa.ucsb.edu

Student Academic Record Information, Incomplete grades

RegRecords@sa.ucsb.edu

UCSB Transcript & Verification orders, form completion

Transcripts@sa.ucsb.edu

Staff Directory


Registrar


Anthony Schmid

University Registrar

Academic Record Services


Sara Cook

Associate Registrar
sara.cook@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Manages Student Services, Residency, and Academic Records
  • FERPA
  • Student Data and Systems Request
Emily Linthicum

Emily Linthicum

Assistant Registrar

emily.linthicum@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Manages Academic Services unit
  • Academic Policy

Brian Harwell

Athletic Certification Officer
brian.harwell@sa.ucsb.edu

     

Georgina May

Degree Analyst
georgina.may@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation

Raquel Mostue

Degree Analyst
raquel.mostue@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation

Kevin Scott

Degree Analyst
kevin.scott@sa.ucsb.edu

 

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation
  • Academic records

Sarah Parsons

Degree Analyst
sarah.parsons@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Undergraduate Degree Evaluation
  • Major Change Petitions
  • Student Employment Supervisor

Student Services



DORI FRIESEN

Assistant Registrar
dori.friesen@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Supervises Student Services & Residency
  • Enrollment Support to Academic and Student Affairs Departments
  • Partial Fee Reduction Program
  • Special Enrollment Programs

Kimberly Bell-Fitch

Student Services Representative
kimberly.bell-fitch@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Transcripts & Verifications Customer Service
  • Insurance, Scholarships, Cal Grant and Sibling Verifications
  • Common Application
  • Enrollment Support

Danielle Greene

Assistant Residence Deputy
danielle.greene@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Residency Determination for Tuition Purposes
  • Late Fee Waivers

Roger Davids

Student Services Representative
roger.davids@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Withdrawal Processing
  • Readmissions
  • Non-UC Study Abroad
  • Enrollment Support




Placeholder Profile Image

Hannah Morse

Special Enrollment & Training Coordinator
hannah.morse@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Special Enrollment Programs
    • Online Cross-Campus Enrollment
    • Simultaneous Enrollment
    • Intersegmental Cross Enrollment
    • Intercampus Visitors

Curriculum and Scheduling



Sean Woods

​Curriculum and Scheduling Manager
sean.woods@sa.ucsb.edu


  • Online General Catalog
  • Master Course Approvals (MCA)
Vacant

Bridget Michaels

​Academic Scheduling Specialist
bridget.michaels@sa.ucsb.edu


  • Course Scheduling (Fall, Winter, Spring quarters)
  • Finals Scheduling

Lisa Morrill

Scheduler, Transcripts & Verifications, Notary
(805) 893-3916
lisa.morrill@sa.ucsb.edu


  • Transcript & Verification Order Fulfillment
  • Scheduling of One-Time Academic Events
  • Notary Public

Student Systems & Reporting



Luke Lindquist

Luke Lindquist

Associate Registrar
luke.lindquist@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Manager for Student Systems & Reporting
  • Functional & Technical Resource for Registrar Information Systems
  • New System Implementations
  • Systems Troubleshooting
Placeholder Profile Image

Susan Harris

Assistant Registrar
susan.harris@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Systems Operations Oversight
  • Production Calendar Management
  • Fee Management
  • Ad Hoc Reports

Sarah Kerner

Systems Analyst & Grading Coordinator
sarah.kerner@sa.ucsb.edu

  • eGrades
  • Systems Application Support
  • Student Systems Access (STAR, SREG, AAA, eGrades)
vacant

VACANT

Data Manager

  • Ad Hoc data requests
  • Application Support
Vacant

Katie Title

Degree Audit & Reporting Analyst
DARShelp@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Creation & maintenance of degree audits
  • System documentation & training

Enrollment Services Administrative Unit



Leilani Borrego

Leilani Borrego

Director for Budget, Analysis & Administration
Administrative Unit Manager  
leilani.borrego@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Maintenance/Facilities Requests
  • Computer Network Accounts
  • Staff Hires
Vacant

Brenda McGowan

Financial Analyst
brenda.mcgowan@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Budget and Financial Operations
  • Vendor Agreements/Contracts
Alina

Alina Murillo

Personnel & Financial Analyst
alina.murillo@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Staff Leaves of Absence (FMLA)
  • Personnel Actions Reviewer
Alina Murillo

Gabriella Piazza

Financial Analyst
Gabriella.Piazza@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Administrative Support and Purchasing
  • Travel, Meeting and Other Reimbursements
  • Financial & Payment Processing
Vacant

Kelly Brunner

Payroll & Personnel Assistant
kelly.brunner@sa.ucsb.edu

  • Student Hires
  • Personnel Actions Processing
  • Kronos/Timekeeping

Registrar Information Systems



Seth Northrop

Manager of Registrar Information Systems
seth.northrop@sa.ucsb.edu

Nikhil Singh

Software Developer
nikhil.singh@sa.ucsb.edu

Ventzislav Tzvetkov

Software Developer
ventzislav.tzvetkov@sa.ucsb.edu

José Mohedano

Software Developer
jose.mohedano@sa.ucsb.edu

Jason La

Software Developer
jason.la@sa.ucsb.edu